Welcome to

Mayfair Elementary



read more
Latest  
NEWS
Boys to Men Initiative


 

On March 16, 2016 fourteen Mayfair 6th graders joined eight Shaw High School students for the Boys to Men Initiative.  This program enables Shaw students to mentor Mayfair students under the guidance of mentors’ that hold various positions throughout the district.  During this session we reviewed academic goals and talked about the importance of being on time.  Students were asked to embrace this adage- “To be early is to be on time, to be on time is to be late, to be late is unacceptable.”  Further, we discussed the college goals and many of the young men stated what college they would like to attend.  Lastly, we did a focus exercise where a circle was formed by all participants and a ball was thrown, the individual that caught the ball would have to remember who he threw it to and from  whom he caught it .  Eventually 7 balls were going around the circle.  The point being anything is possible if you focus.  This session proved beneficial for all involved. 


Disclaimer

The East Cleveland City School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, national origin, age, handicap or sex. The policy of equal opportunity governs every aspect of the district's operations and activities, including educational programs and employment.


May
04
DW Progress Reports due in office
Wednesday, 5/4/2016
May
05
Mayfair Career Day
Thursday, 5/5/2016
May
06
May
07
Saturday School
Saturday, 5/7/2016
May
09
May
09
Board of Education Meeting
Monday, 5/9/2016
May
12
DW LPDC Meeting
Thursday, 5/12/2016
May
14
Saturday School
Saturday, 5/14/2016
May
17
DW Curriculum Council Meeting
Tuesday, 5/17/2016
May
19
May
21
Saturday School
Saturday, 5/21/2016
May
23
May
24
Mayfair PTO Meeting
Tuesday, 5/24/2016
May
26
Mayfair Field Day / Block Party
Thursday, 5/26/2016
May
27
DW NO School for Students
Friday, 5/27/2016
May
27
DW No School for ECEA
Friday, 5/27/2016
May
28
DW No Saturday School
Saturday, 5/28/2016
May
30
Memorial Day - District Closed
Monday, 5/30/2016
May
31
Jun
01
Jun
02
Mayfair 6th Grade Promotion
Thursday, 6/2/2016
Jun
06
Jun
06
Jun
08
LAST DAY FOR STUDENTS
Wednesday, 6/8/2016
<<May 2016>>
SMTWTFS
24252627282930
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930311234
Contact Us
Mayfair Elementary 13916 Mayfair Road
East Cleveland, OH 44112