Phone: 216.268.6570


The Academic Distress Commission (ADC) is the appointed administrative body that governs the East Cleveland City School District, along with the CEO & Superintendent Dr. Henry Pettiegrew II, under Ohio House Bill 70.

Commission Members:

Dr. Tachelle Banks

Mrs. Karen Winston-Carpenter

Ms. Belinda Kyle

Rev. Stanley Miller- Chairperson

Dr. Michael Schoop

Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, Academic Distress Commission (ADC) meetings will be virtual beginning March 31, 2020.  Click here to join us.  You will be directed to The District’s YouTube page where you can view a live stream.  You will not need a YouTube account to view the meeting.